Winter 2018-02-08T18:54:28+00:00

The Landhaus Bischof is located in the best ski area in the world. As confirmed by independent juries, it is the largest contiguous ski area in Austria and one of the fifth largest in the world. Ski Arlberg has been given countless awards. In the winter of 2017 Ski Arlberg won the international World Snow Award for the ski resort of the year.

Lech is one of the best of the Alps – the club of the best twelve destinations. Oberlech, the location of Landhaus Bischof, is part of this exclusive mountain village club. Oberlech – English: Upper Lech – offers its guests in winter the luxury of a car-free area. A place which still is today exactly how it has always been – located in the middle of a deeply snow-covered dream landscape.

We live in one of the most snow-reliable regions of the Alps. Once you have entered the Arlberg ski area there is no need to remove your skis anymore: The other side of the Arlberg – St. Anton, St. Christoph and Stuben – can be reached by cable car from the Zürs (Flexbahn), as well as the deep snow paradise Warth-Schröcken (Auenfeldjet). It is a huge ski area with hundreds of kilometers of ski runs for both beginners and professionals. The skiing fun starts right at our front door. In the evenings, you can just swing by the Landhaus Bischof – no additional travel time, no waiting for the next bus, no wading through the snow, no skis to carry after a day on the slopes. We call this ski-in/ski-out

The Arlberg facts and figures:

  • 305 contiguous downhill kilometers
  • More than 200 km deep snow descents
  • 88 modern lifts and cable cars
  • The Arlberg is the only area in Austria in which heli-skiing is possible.

With the Ski Arlberg Card all cable cars and lifts of all five locations (Lech, Zürs, St. Anton, St. Christoph, Stuben) can be used, also including the cable cars and lifts in Warth-Schröcken and on the Sonnenkopf (Klostertal).

The Arlberg further offers a range of activities for visitors who don’t ski or snowboard. There are many other fun things to do in the snow:

  • 27 km cross-country skiing trails
  • Over 33 km of winter hiking trails – enjoy the silence of nature on perfectly groomed trails.
  • Illuminated Natural Toboggan Run
  • Romantic horse-drawn sleigh rides
  • Ice skating rink

The White Ring

One of our apartments overlooks the slopes of the Madlochs. The Madloch-run, one of the most challenging and beautiful slopes of the Arlberg region, is part of the White Ring – a legendary downhill skiing course on the Arlberg which many consider to be the longest in the world. Anyone who follows the White Ring makes a panoramic tour around Lech and Zürs on skis.

Winter 2018-01-17T19:18:25+00:00

Das Landhaus Bischof liegt im besten Skigebiet der Welt – das behaupten nicht wir, sondern haben unabhängige Jurys entschieden, die das größte zusammenhängende Skigebiet Österreichs und eines der fünftgrößten der Welt – Ski Arlberg – mit unzähligen Auszeichnungen geadelt haben. Im Winter 2017 wurde Ski Arlberg bei den internationalen World-Snow-Awards zum Skiresort des Jahres gewählt.

Lech gehört zu den Best of the Alps – so werden die elf besten Destinationen der Alpen bezeichnet, die das Lebensgefühl dieser einzigartigen Bergregion pflegen. Oberlech, wo das Landhaus Bischof liegt, ist ein Ortsteil dieses exklusiven Bergdorfs.

Wir leben in einer der schneesichersten Regionen der Alpen. Wer sich im Arlberger Skigebiet bewegt, muss die Skier nicht mehr abschnallen: Die andere Seite des Arlbergs – St. Anton, St. Christoph und Stuben – kann von Zürs per Lift (Flexenbahn) erreicht werden, ebenso wie das Tiefschneeparadies Warth-Schröcken (Auenfeldjet). So ist eine riesige Skischaukel entstanden, mit Hunderten von Kilometern an Abfahrten – für Anfänger und Profis. Und das Beste: Sie starten in das Skivergnügen direkt vor unserer Haustür und schwingen abends wieder beim Landhaus Bischof ab – keine zusätzlichen Wegzeiten, kein Warten auf den nächsten Bus, kein Warten im Schnee, kein mühsames Tragen der Skier nach einem ausgiebigen Skitag. Wir nennen das Ski-in/Ski-out.

Der Arlberg in Zahlen:

  • 305 zusammenhängende Skiabfahrtskilometer
  • Mehr als 200 km Tiefschneeabfahrten
  • 88 Lifte und Bahnen
  • Der Arlberg ist die einzige Gegend in Österreich, in der Heliskiing möglich ist.

Mit der Ski Arlberg-Card können sämtliche Bergbahnen aller fünf Arlbergorte (Lech, Zürs, St. Anton, St. Christoph, Stuben) benützt werden, inklusive der Seilbahnen und Lifte in Warth-Schröcken und auf dem Sonnenkopf (Klostertal).

Doch nicht nur für Skifahrer und Snowboarder ist der Arlberg der perfekte Spielplatz. Alles, was im Schnee Spaß macht, findet hier in den Superlativen statt:

  • 27 km Langlauf-Loipen
  • Über 33 km Winterwanderwege – genießen Sie die Stille der Natur auf bestens präparierten Wegen.
  • Beleuchtete Naturrodelbahn
  • Romantische Pferdeschlittenfahrten
  • Eislaufhalle

Der Weiße Ring

Von einem unserer Appartements blickt man auf die Hänge des Madlochs. Die Madloch-Abfahrt, eine der anspruchsvollsten und schönsten Pisten des Arlbergs, ist Teil des Weißen Rings – so wird die legendäre Skiabfahrt am Arlberg genannt, die viele als die längste der Welt bezeichnen. Wer dem Weißen Ring folgt, macht eine Panorama-Tour rund um Lech und Zürs auf Skiern.